fbpx

Why Travel With C The World:

  • Unbelievable value for money tours
  • Highly trained tour guides with you every step of the way
  • Years of experience and expertise combined to offer you the best package available
  • No specific target market. All tours are open for all ages (except children under 8 for European coach tours)
  • Walking tours of the main cities (With local knowledgeable guides)
  • Personal attention. At C the World the client is more than just a number. Top client service in English and Afrikaans.
  • Visa assistance. C the World will assist and advise with the visa application every step of the way
  • A great combination of free time and planned activities.
  • Travel the world with fellow South Africans!!!

August 2018

Fantastic best value for money Will definitely go again with Ctheworld.


Annemarie Janse van Rensburg,
South Africa
Europe September 2018

We have just returned from our 4th tour with C the World. We have seen so many places at affordable prices. They are well organised and informative and even though the groups are large you don’t feel too crowded. They are budget tours but you have all the conveniences. We made friends and have fond memories. We are already thinking of our next tour with them.


Maria Van Den Bosch,
South Africa
2017 Croatia

Hi C the World,

I would like to thank you again for an absolutely amazing Croatian adventure! This was my fourth tour and I must say you have exceeded all my expectations, and for a first launch the tour was well organized. The tour was arranged for something to satisfy every traveler, and the selection of additional activities was well chosen with enough free time to roam the streets at your own pace. Thank you to Maryke for all your patience with my emails and phone calls. And most of all our tour manager Kim, you are amazing and I wish you all the best for the future. Keeping 47 guests, happy, satisfied and entertained at all times while keeping your composure is not an easy task but you sure did not show any frustration and kept your cool! Also thank you for all the unexpected extras that you surprised us with on the tour. We had the best group of people on our tour which also made it unforgettable, I arrived home with countless memories and new travel friends! I will recommend C The World to all my family and friends and hope to see you soon for number 5!

Keep well!


Charlene Sutherland,
Botswana
Croatia 2017

We loved the Croatia tour with Venice and Budapest thrown in . The trip was so well organized and outstanding value. Definitely will be going on other trips with C The World in the future .


Carolyn Fedler Batzofin,
South Africa
Croatia May 2018

Ons was op die Croatia toer ( Mei 2018 ) en dit was ONGELOOFLIK…..BESTE WAARDE VIR GELD. Kan C the World absoluut aanbeveel. Kim & Maryke was AWESOME …..eindelose geduld…..altyd met ‘n smile gereed om te help. Johan & Lydia le Roux.


Lydia le Roux,
South Africa
September Croatia 2018 3

Just returned from a 14-day unforgettable tour which CtheWorld named The Croatia Tour 2018. This included Venice (Italy), Lake Bled and Ljubljana (Slovenia), Split, Hvar, Dubrovnik, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice Lakes (Croatia), Mostar (Bosnia & Herzegovina), Kotor (Montenegro) and Budapest (Hungary). The role of CtheWorld’s tour guide,Maryke, was well supplemented by local knowledgeable tour guides in the various cities which gave us authentic information. The tour was well balanced with organized local tours interspersed with some free time. In this way our individual needs were met. I really do not hesitate to recommend this as an affordable, superb value-for-money tour! Well done to the tour leader and CtheWorld!


Laetitia van Staden,
South Africa
September croatia 1

Just did the Croatia tour in September with C the World & had an amazing experience. Great value for money, well organised & awesome tour guide (Maryke), that made sure you had a “sit back & relax trip!” Not only did we make new friends, but also had enough free time to explore & experience new food, cultures & places we’ve only dreamt of seeing before. I will definataly travel with C the World in the near future again!


Martin Pretorius,
South Africa
Croatia September 2018

Had an amazing Croatian experience with C the World!! They are very professional and helpful with tour arrangements and constantly provides info. The tour itself was incredible!! Totally beyond anything I expected. We had a great guide, Maryke, that took care of us and made sure we got the most out of our trip. Will definitely tour with C the World again!


Nane Feenstra ,
South Africa
Heni Kruger

Keep it going. Youre doing very well. May your business grow from strength to strength.


Heni Kruger,
South Africa
Douw, Melanie and Shaane

Thanks Benno and Jacky for all your help, the assistance and guidance made everything that much easier, the tour was worth every cent, and going home with fantastic memories, a very big thank you. Douw, Melanie and Shaane


Douw, Melanie and Shaane,
South Africa
Victoria

Môre Benno, Ek en Dienkie wil graag van hierdie geleentheid gebruik maak om vir jou en Jacqueline hartlik te bedank vir die onvergeetlike toer wat julle vir ons moontlik gemaak het. Dit het al ons verwagtinge oorskry. Jul professionele optrede, vriendelikheid en deernis met almal maak van julle n wenspan. Jackie was altyd bereid om daai ekstra myl te stap met almal en haar teleurstelling en trane met die aankondiging van ons vlug wat gekanselleer was, was so opreg dat ons meer bekommerd oor haar gemoeds toestand was as oor die vlug wat gekanselleer was. N Opregte DANKIE aan julle twee. Ons sal julle toere aanbeveel so vêr ons gaan, en hoop om self weer op een van jul toekomstige toere te wees. Groete, Vic


Victoria,
South Africa

Why Travel With C The World:

September Croatia tour 2018-Simonè

Fantastic balance between tour activities and free time – C the World has a winning recipe. Thank you immensely to the C the World team for a seamless tour full of spectacular memories and moments that I will treasure my whole life!


Simonè Eksteen,
South Africa
September Croatia tour 2018- Lindsay

Outstanding, well organized tour with the very best tour guide anyone could ask for. Maryke’s maturity and efficiency is incredible – Plus points for making our tour absolutely fantastic. Thank you Maryke and C the World!


Lindsay Robertson,
South Africa
September Italy 2018- Elmarie

Awesome! Well balanced with enough free time and great assistance from Beóndi – She went the extra mile. Great value for money. This was my second tour with C the World. I am looking forward to the next one!


Elmarie,
South Africa
September Italian tour 2018-Nishana

Beóndi is an amazing person. She maintained a high standard of professionalism and yet interacted with guests. I received more than what I expected. Beóndi you are a star!


Nishana Grosse-Heitmeyer,
South Africa
Greece October tour 2018- Delsha

Kim is the best tour guide ever!! Thank you for your friendly service – Love you a zillion!


Delsha Bothma,
South Africa
June European tour 2018-Meagan

Very nice. I enjoyed myself. Our guide Heinz was really the best. He always made sure we were comfortable and informed us about everything. God bless you.


Meagan Perils,
South Africa
May Italian tour 2018-André

Excellent. One really gets to know Italy very well. This tour is strongly recommended.


André,
South Africa
May Italian tour 2018- Thea

Alles was baie goed beplan. Kim is ‘n aangename persoon wat alles soos ‘n pro hanteer.


Thea,
South Africa
Greece May tour 2018-Rizaan

Every single city brought its own kind of magic and that made this tour a highlight of my life! The tour was extremely well planned with enough free time. We were super impressed and will definitely join a C the World tour again!


Rizaan Olivier,
South Africa
Thailand April tour 2018

Dankie Beóndi, ek het jou baie geniet. Jy is ‘n baie aanpasbare persoon, ewe goed by jonges sowel as oues aangepas. Baie behulpsaam


Cathy Coetzer,
South Africa
July express 2017

C The World
Dis bietjie laat, maar liewer laat as nooit!
Ons het een ongelooflike toer gehad! Ons was op die European Express tour in Julie 2017! Wat n ongelooflike ervaring! Ek ek wil spisifiek klem daarop lê dat ons toergids Maryke Koekemoer regtig vir my die beste toergids was waarmee ek al tedoen gekry het!
Ek het nog nie iemand gesien wat soveel moeite doen vir haar groep nie en onvoorsiene situasies so profesioneel hanteer! Ek sal VERSEKER defnitief weer deur C The World bespreek agv Van haar UISTEKENDE diens!
Baie liefde,
Jorine Rich – JorineRich FullDrie – Express tour in Julie 2017


Jorine Rich ,
South Africa
European tour 2017 6

Wonderful – would definitely do again. was a wonderful introduction to Europe for first travellers (international) and would love to experience any of the other available tours.


S.A de Beer ,
South Africa
European tour 2017 5

Met expectations, very efficient overall, great assistance when required.


Michelle Wilson ,
South Africa
May European 2017

We travel because we need to, because distance and difference are the secret tonic to creativity. When we get home, home is still the same, but something in our minds has changed, and that changes everything.”
The April 2017 Europe tour was just AMAZING!!! Don’t think I could’ve asked for a better first overseas trip. What an adventure with so many new experiences and memories!!! Would def recommend this tour to anyone looking for the best of Europe. Thank you Maryke, Maritza and C The World, you guys are awesome!!!


Kavisha Vala ,
South Africa
Thailand 2017

The Thailand tour I recently went on with C the World was INCREDIBLE! Not only because I fell in love with Thailand and it’s people and beauty, but because C the World had made everything so easy! Right from the start, not 1 single hassle in the entire process! Affordable prices & friendly efficient service from everyone involved. Beondi was an absolute gem of a guide… always smiling, always willing to help or give advice and very knowledgeable about what to do, where to go, always on top of all the arrangements that were, or needed to be made to make our stay an unforgettable one. I will definitely travel with C the World again! Khob khun khrab C the World :-D


Paul Van Jaarsveld,
South Africa
April Italian tour 2017

A great big THANK YOU for the most awesome Italian Adventure, the trip was so much more than I ever expected and that was all thanks to you and C the World. There were only highs during our trip. Your youth belies your organisational skills and knowledge, you put together the perfect package (sights, guides, hotels and especially cost) and I am indeed lucky to have had such a good experience of Italy with you and our motley crew, fun indeed.


Chantelle Jonathan and Jenny Adams,
South Africa
Italian tour 2017

My wife and I just returned from the Italy tour with Maryke, all I can say is WOW. We had an awesome time and I do not think we could have seen more in the time we were there.
It truly is a well planned tour with a lot of highlights, thank you C the World for making our first European tour a memorable one and a special thanks to Maryke for her efforts during the tour, and off course all the new friends made you guys were awesome.


Gerhard Vermaak ,
South Africa
Italy 2017

Absolutely loved the tour to Italy! I would recommend C The World to all my friends! Maryke was an excellent tour guide. Made new life long friends and was excellent value for money.


Karen Thiel,
South Africa
Spain & Portugal 2018

I loved the Spain and Portugal tour this year!


Sandri Van Zyl,
South Africa
Spain and Portugal 2018

Pas tuis van Spanje en Portugal toer. Wat n fantastiese ervaring. Baie dankie Kim Opperman en C the World. Julle is die beste.


Sonia Smith de Kock ,
South Africa
Eastern European trip 2017

The best! Eastern European trip finished today and already planning the next one with you:-)


Annelize Gerick,
South Africa
Eastern Europe 2017

Kisses of snow greet us in Munich, Germany together with our guide, Beondi. She graciously explains the rules of the C the World bus.
‘You know the sacred creed, Leave no one behind? Well it’s a myth,’ she explains much to our amusement. There are more guidelines to ensure a pleasant journey but we all remember her favourite, ‘Gratitude’. As our journey continues through magical lands of fairy-tale castles, exquisite churches, snow-capped forests, Strauss waltzes, unicorns and dragons … and the horror of Hitler, our gratitude is heartfelt.
Beondi’s pretty daintiness belies a will of steel as she safeguards us through a labyrinth of metro undergrounds, taxis, foreign currencies, language barriers and cultural customs. ‘Trams have right of way,’ she warns, ‘they won’t stop,’ she jokes. Bicycles too as we wander into the cycle lanes, looking left instead of right at the oncoming traffic.
Beondi proves to be unflappable too, as she deals with drama on the bus: a faulty microphone, a blocked toilet and damage to a parked car. She also hands us ‘Get Lost Tickets’. Our hotel addresses are boldly printed thereon.
C the World is a great mix of ‘old’ and young – the old with the wisdom to know better…and the youth with the spirit to encourage us to forget that we should know better as we join the youngsters for a romp in the snow and strolls along cobbled streets long after midnight.
Later that night in Munich friendships were forged in the Lowenbrau Keller, as bier-steins brimming with aromatic beer were raised in song, Eins, Zwei, Drei, Gsuffa!


Lynne Stevens ,
South Africa
European tours 4

Very professional. We have had one of the most enjoyable, stress free overseas trips with C the World. Thank you Kim Opperman. We will most certainly avail of the services of C the World travel.


Jennifer Page,
South Africa
December 2017

What a magical December European Tour ….. Beondi was a incredible Tour Guide! Thank you to C the world , Beondi and our awesome group for making my December Holiday an incredible experience. I would recommend C the world to anyone….. And will definitely be booking other tours with C the world!


Ana-Paula Caldeira Afonso,
South Africa
Best of Europe tour 2017

Definitely exceeded my expectations. C the world doesn’t just offer affordable tours, they make dreams come true. We definitely experienced the best of Europe. Not only was the tour interesting and informative, it was also fun and adventurous and that was all thanks to the amazing tour guide Maryke. I would definately recommend C the World. I know with travelling, you always have concerns but trust me when I say C the world made the preparations effortless prior to our departure. Service was excellent. Thanks C the world.


Aneela Dewlal,
South Africa
Best of Europe 2017

I had the most amazing and memorable experiences with C The World: Best of Europe tour. This trip was worth every cent paid and I would definitely go on another tour with C The World. Everything was really well organised, and there was a good balance between free time and guided tours. Our trip was made even more awesome by our tour guide Maryke, and so I thank her and C The World for an amazing life experience that I will never forget.


Daniela Del Castello,
South Africa
European tour 2017 2

FANTASTIC TOUR!!! L�VE Europe, great company with new friends and our tour leader, Beondi, PERFECT!


Yolanda Van Zyl ,
South Africa
April European 2018

I recently returned from the April’ 18 European Tour and it was absolutely amazing. Words can’t really justify the actual experience.
I would like to thank C the World, as well as our tour guide Maryke for everything. From the booking process till our arrival back in SA, Maryke was with us all the way and she was very helpful and informative at all times. It can’t be easy keeping a large group together but somehow Maryke did it and everything was well organised and the tour was well balanced with the free time. I also want to say thank you for all the little surprises when we least expected it.
I had the time of my life and met amazing people. Even the ones traveling alone never felt out of place as we were one big family for the 2 weeks on tour .I would highly recommend C the World to everyone out there who wants to C the World and I will definitely book another tour in the near future.


Christal Lakay,
South Africa
Family tour June 2018

Recently got back from the June European family tour with Debbie and it was the best 16 days of my life. Debbie is the absolute best and I will always ask if she’s the guide when I use CTheWorld again!


Theron Naidoo,
South Africa
Family tour 2018

Fabulous. The June/July 2018 European Family Tour was a memory to cherish. CtheWorld your organization of the whole tour was on point. Our tour guide Debbie was awesome. Our whole family enjoyed every minute. The tour was value for money. We received more value than expected. Thank you.


Ferdi Verryn,
South Africa
July 2018

Wonderful awesome trip of Europe. We booked the family tour July 2018.We visited and loved Switzerland and Boppard and especially Amsterdam. Thank you especially to Debbie our guide and Liesl her daughter for making it special and to the wonderful people we’ve met on the bus.walking tours were excellent but the guide in the Vatican could be better. Rooms were all good. ???
Kathree family July 2018


Noerraan Kathree,
South Africa
Europe Oct 2017

Thanks so much for an amazing European trip! Met some really awesome people and made some unforgettable memories! My favourite places were Venice – Italy and Jungfrau – Switzerland


Nicole Badenhorst,
South Africa
Europe Aug 2018

It was the most amazing adventure ever. The whole process was smooth from booking to applying for a visa and eventually flying out and landing in Paris, my dream destination. I went on the 4 August 2018 tour for my birthday celebration and I had the most exciting experience ever. The best was spending my day in snow in Switzerland at Jungfraung (sp). I wouldn’t advice anyone who doesn’t like history and none Catholic like myself to do the Vatican City tour though. Overall the whole trip was worth every rand paid and all my expectations were met even more.
Thank you Maryke especially for making the tour so easy and enjoyable. Oh and I can go club hopping at Rome anyday.
See you in my next adventure with C The World.


Olebogeng Mwase,
South Africa
Greece October 2017

Best ever organized tour in Greece!
Anyone can book with this tour group! Super professional and amazing trip!!!


Rizaan Olivier,
South Africa
Greece September 2017

My daughter and I enjoyed an amazing holiday in Greece with C The World.


Margaret and Cathy,
South Africa
August European tour 2017

Die beste ervaring nog! Kan nie wag om dit weer te doen nie.


Carla Swanepoel,
South Africa
European tours 2017

C the World is amazing. Going on my 4th tour with C the world. Well organised and affordable tours. Value for money. Excellent tour guides with highly professional services. I highly recommend them to anyone. They always make you feel part of the family. Well done Benno and team. Love C the World.


Lizelle Jacobs,
South Africa
European tour 2017

This travel agency is the best….would recommend it to anyone anytime…


Mpumi Fabiyi ,
South Africa
June 2018

The most mind blowing customer service I have ever experienced. Amazing team.


Yogi Naidoo,
South Africa
2017 Croatia tour July

Morning Kim,
Now that our wonderful trip has come and gone, all that remains is to try and remember all the places we visited and store them in a reliable memory space in my brain so that I can recall them from time to time. Joe and I would like to thank you once again for an excellent trip. You were the glue that held us all together and as we mentioned before, you showed a maturity way beyond your years. We will definitely be looking at C the World for any future tours/trips.


Cheryl Verster,
South Africa
Croatia 2017 tour

Thank you so much for the amazing time we had. I miss those early morning smiles. Thanks so much for making yourself available to everyone on the tour even though the age gap was so big. You mixed with both the young as well as the older and I think that is an exceptional quality. You fitted in with everyone and made time for all.

I would definitely promote Ctheworld to my friends and family which I have already done.

Lots of love


Melanie,
South Africa
August 2018

Fantastic best value for money Will definitely go again with Ctheworld.


Annemarie Janse van Rensburg,
South Africa
Europe September 2018

We have just returned from our 4th tour with C the World. We have seen so many places at affordable prices. They are well organised and informative and even though the groups are large you don’t feel too crowded. They are budget tours but you have all the conveniences. We made friends and have fond memories. We are already thinking of our next tour with them.


Maria Van Den Bosch,
South Africa
2017 Croatia

Hi C the World,

I would like to thank you again for an absolutely amazing Croatian adventure! This was my fourth tour and I must say you have exceeded all my expectations, and for a first launch the tour was well organized. The tour was arranged for something to satisfy every traveler, and the selection of additional activities was well chosen with enough free time to roam the streets at your own pace. Thank you to Maryke for all your patience with my emails and phone calls. And most of all our tour manager Kim, you are amazing and I wish you all the best for the future. Keeping 47 guests, happy, satisfied and entertained at all times while keeping your composure is not an easy task but you sure did not show any frustration and kept your cool! Also thank you for all the unexpected extras that you surprised us with on the tour. We had the best group of people on our tour which also made it unforgettable, I arrived home with countless memories and new travel friends! I will recommend C The World to all my family and friends and hope to see you soon for number 5!

Keep well!


Charlene Sutherland,
Botswana
Croatia 2017

We loved the Croatia tour with Venice and Budapest thrown in . The trip was so well organized and outstanding value. Definitely will be going on other trips with C The World in the future .


Carolyn Fedler Batzofin,
South Africa
Croatia May 2018

Ons was op die Croatia toer ( Mei 2018 ) en dit was ONGELOOFLIK…..BESTE WAARDE VIR GELD. Kan C the World absoluut aanbeveel. Kim & Maryke was AWESOME …..eindelose geduld…..altyd met ‘n smile gereed om te help. Johan & Lydia le Roux.


Lydia le Roux,
South Africa
September Croatia 2018 3

Just returned from a 14-day unforgettable tour which CtheWorld named The Croatia Tour 2018. This included Venice (Italy), Lake Bled and Ljubljana (Slovenia), Split, Hvar, Dubrovnik, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice Lakes (Croatia), Mostar (Bosnia & Herzegovina), Kotor (Montenegro) and Budapest (Hungary). The role of CtheWorld’s tour guide,Maryke, was well supplemented by local knowledgeable tour guides in the various cities which gave us authentic information. The tour was well balanced with organized local tours interspersed with some free time. In this way our individual needs were met. I really do not hesitate to recommend this as an affordable, superb value-for-money tour! Well done to the tour leader and CtheWorld!


Laetitia van Staden,
South Africa
September croatia 1

Just did the Croatia tour in September with C the World & had an amazing experience. Great value for money, well organised & awesome tour guide (Maryke), that made sure you had a “sit back & relax trip!” Not only did we make new friends, but also had enough free time to explore & experience new food, cultures & places we’ve only dreamt of seeing before. I will definataly travel with C the World in the near future again!


Martin Pretorius,
South Africa
Croatia September 2018

Had an amazing Croatian experience with C the World!! They are very professional and helpful with tour arrangements and constantly provides info. The tour itself was incredible!! Totally beyond anything I expected. We had a great guide, Maryke, that took care of us and made sure we got the most out of our trip. Will definitely tour with C the World again!


Nane Feenstra ,
South Africa
Zeza & Bertina

Thanks Kim for your professionalism on C the World 1st tour to Croatia, it cannot have been easy but you always had a smile and were so patient with all the challenges thrown at you, wish you everything of the best on your career…you made ours an incredible trip with memories to cherish forever!


Zeza & Bertina,
South Africa
George, Eleanor & Wesley Payne

My Wife, Son and I did the Christmas and New Year in Europe tour in December 2016.
Here are a few thoughts of our trip, the trip itinerary was perfectly balanced for tours and free time, which gave us enough time to see everything we wanted to see by ourselves and there were walking tours arranged as part of the tour which we were not excepting but found to be very informative and enjoyable.
Our tour guide Maryke, what a gem and an asset to C the World, went over and above what was required of a tour guide duties, even on the free days she invited us to join her if we wanted to explore the city a bit more and freely parted any information relating to the town.
Maryke always had our best interested at heart and nothing was too much trouble for her to assist and address any issues or problems.
We had a great tour party which ranged in age from their early twenties to mid-fifties and this made the trip all the more interesting; it was a fun group, towards the end of the tour you actually felt like you were travelling with family members.
We found the modern coach to be comfortable and the accommodations clean and well located. There was a good mix of free time, guided tours and scenic driving (some days the drive was quite long, but it was broken up with rest stops and lunch breaks and bus bingo and films, good fun. This tour is excellent value for those with wanting to sample many of Europe’s major sites.


George, Eleanor & Wesley Payne,
South Africa
Anime and Anina

We had a fantastic dream holiday. Well organised, enough free time. Jacqueline is awesome! -December tour


Anime and Anina,
South Africa
Anonymous

Enjoyed all the sightseeing and the people made it an absolute adventure. I have met good people on this tour and even made quite a few friends. – December tour


Anonymous,
South Africa
Willem, Florence and Jarren van Zyl

We knew the accommodation would be budget but we were pleasantly surprised. Apart from our two rooms being slightly small the accommodation was a lot better than expected. We only missed having a kettle in our room.


Willem, Florence and Jarren van Zyl,
South Africa
Ernst en Anna-Marie Viviers

No special highlight as the whole tour was a highlight. Free time allowed each one of us to see what you like. The guided tours were terrific! Jacqueline was very efficient, Great tour, thanks. – December tour


Ernst en Anna-Marie Viviers ,
South Africa
Shane

Lots of fun. Educational and learnt a lot. I have definitely caught the travel bug, thank you C the world!


Shane,
South Africa
Donika

Toer was baie goed beplan . geen probleem ooit gehad nie. Waarde vir geld , C the World kan toere reel! -Desember toer


Donika,
South Africa
Anonymous

Our bus driver (Sam) from the Netherlands was the best and did his work with so much passion and enthusiasm . Dankie Benno vir jou geduld , passie en omgee ! Jy is `n toerleier 1000! – Family tour


Anonymous,
South Africa
Anonymous

Apart from the heat wave the tour exceeded my expectations a big thanks to C the World! C you soon! -Europe family tour


Anonymous,
South Africa
Sandra Hibbert

Dankie vir Benno wat goed ingelig is oor Europa en altyd wou help. Dankie vir `n puik uitgewerkte program en “free time“ . puik!! – Europa familie toer


Sandra Hibbert ,
South Africa
Heni Kruger

Benno was awesome , allowed tourist to be independent. See you soon!-Eastern Europe


Heni Kruger ,
South Africa
Adriaan

Well organized, good info given by Benno as well as good leadership. NB: enough free time which is very good!


Adriaan,
South Africa
Anoniem

Reel nog een! Great value for money! Great mix of people and simply no nonsense -Ski toer


Anoniem ,
South Africa
Lizelle

I loved the amazing vibe amongst the group and the amazing experience of getting on top of a mountain and everyone helps you getting off. This was great value for money. Best holiday ever! Looking forward to the next C the World adventure. -Ski tour


Lizelle,
South Africa
Estelle

The group was excellent , met really nice people. Enjoyed it very much! Exceeded my expectations and I have no suggestions. Compliments to the tour manager they are friendly and helpful. -Ski Tour


Estelle,
South Africa
Jacques & Irma Immelman

WoW!!! Wat ‘n belewenis was dit nie om saam met C’the world in Thailand te getoer het nie.
Alles was perfek! Vannaf die eerste kennismaking en vriendelike vewelkoming op die lughawe, tot die traan gevulde oë toe almal, almal vaarwel sè op die laaste dag terug huis toe. Ons harte was gevul met blydskap, want nie net het ons ‘n wonderlike tyd saam C’the world in Thailand gehad nie, maar pragtige mense ontmoet wat ons na die toer kan vriende noem en lank nog mee gaan kontak hou. C’the World se toergidse, Benno en Jacqueline het hul wonderlik van hul taak gekwyt. Altyd vol entosiasme en paraatskap, sou ‘n mens iets wou uitvind of weet oor Thailand en/of die toer. Hul het sowaar almal, op hul gemak laat voel, sodat jy net kan terug sit en jou droom vakansie kan geniet. Sonder enige bekommernisse oor enige vervoer tussen hotelle of eilande, enige spesiale reëlings of besprekings nie. 2015 se Thailand-trippie was ons 2de toer saam C’the world, en elke keer het hulle ons verbaas.


Jacques & Irma Immelman,
South Africa
Tienie

Wat ‘n wonderlike toer was die nou nie!! Die toer was goed geprys en ons het die meeste mooi plekke in Thailand gesien. Dit is verseker warmer in Thailand as in Suid Afrika so vat kortmou klere saam. Hotelle en verblyf het almal air cons in wat dit darem baie gemaklik maak om te slaap in die aand. Die ontbyt in die hotelle is baie goed en smaaklik. Die vervoer was iets anders veral die 3 wiel tuk-tuk waar mens agter op sit. Die kos is nie sleg nie bietjie spicy, mens moet net mooi lees as mens bestel dit word met chillie prentjies aangedui. As mens die local kos eet is dit baie goedkoop. Die toere wat gereel is vir ons, was baie goed gereel en mens sien regtig baie op hulle. Wat ons ook baie geniet van julle toere is die vrye tyd wat julle mens gee om te doen wat jy wil. Die Krabi en Phi-Phi eilande se boat cruises was seker die hoogtepunt van die toer, mens kan Thailand se mooi natuur en waterlewe eerstehands beleef. Sal verseker die toer vir enige iemand aanbeveel wat Thailand wil besoek.


Tienie,
South Africa
Ference Palko

Ctheworld offers a very comprehensive Thailand breakaway. Comprehensive in the sense that you get to experience the picturesque views of tropical Krabi and Phi-Phi, the city-like experience in Bangkok (Hangover the movie) and the party strips of Phuket. The tour consists of a good balance between nightlife and daily sightseeing. Hence, young and old will thoroughly enjoy this Thailand tour. The tour guides are very approachable and well equipped to give you the true Thai experience. Ctheworld offers you not only the experience of other cultures and countries but you get to do this with South Africans. I did not only take away lasting memories but lasting friendships. Must do!!! Thailand tour


Ference Palko,
South Africa
Zeza Corado

Hi Jacqueline,I hope you are well and want to take this opportunity to thank you for making ours, a memorable holiday. I cannot fault you! From day one you were always so dedicated to the tour ,placing our needs above yours and working extra hours to ensure all went well! You are a breath of fresh air if I compare you to other tour guides. You gave us the space to explore and make mistakes but feel independent and choose to follow our wishes if we wanted but being there at the same time for the others who were not so adventurous!I wish you all the success with your future trips and I will not hesitate for a moment to refer C the World to friends or join you on other tour that may interest me . April Italy 2015


Zeza Corado ,
South Africa
Chantelle Jonathan and Jenny Adams

A great big THANK YOU for the most awesome Italian Adventure, the trip was so much more than I ever expected and that was all thanks to you and C the World. There were only highs during our trip. Your youth belies your organisational skills and knowledge, you put together the perfect package (sights, guides, hotels and especially cost) and I am indeed lucky to have had such a good experience of Italy with you and our motley crew, fun indeed.


Chantelle Jonathan and Jenny Adams,
South Africa
Erna Steenkamp

Ek en Pieter wil jou bedank vir ‘n wonderlike toer. Dit was ‘n droom wat na vyf jr. vervolmaak is. Ons het dit baie geniet. Jy het jou in uitnemendheid van jou taak gekwyt om dit vir ons ‘n onvergeetlike herinnering te maak. Die mense wat saamgegaan het, het ook bygedra tot die grootse ervaring. Ek het in die bus genoem dat ek ‘n “memory” wou maak en dis presies wat dit was. – Italië April tour


Erna Steenkamp,
South Africa
Anita Fourie

Goeie more, ek wil net se baie baie dankie dat julle my droom kon laat werklikheid word. Dit was die mees ongelooflikste vakansie ooit. Ek dink elke persoon het sekere verwagtinge van n oorsee se reis. Ek het al soveel riller stories gehoor dat ek maar half skrikkerig was. Ek moet se, die reis het in alle opsigte my verwagtinge oortref !!. Dit was net iets fantasties, wonderlik en ongelooflik. -Mei Europa toer


Anita Fourie,
South Africa
The Williams Family

We want to thank you and C the World for a once in a lifetime experience you and your company helped make happen for our family. Our two week trip through Europe was awesome and we are so thankful and glad that we chose to do it with you. The trip was well organised, fun-filled, yet fast paced and busy but probably the best way to see as much as possible. Thank you for being such an awesome tour leader and staying with us every step of the way as we travelled from country to country. -European tour 2014


The Williams Family,
South Africa
Gillian

I would like to say thank you to you both for a fabulous tour. You guys are extremely friendly and very helpful. Your knowledge about the different countries is exceptional. I have enjoyed everyday we spent with you guys. I am looking forward to my next trip with you guys. -August tour 2014


Gillian,
South Africa
Jas & Amz

I just wanted to thank you both again for a great experience and for all your hard work behind the scenes that made everything tick along like clockwork.The tour was absolutely spectacular and made even more so by your ability to ensure that the group was always entertained (even during the longer bus trips).We will definitely be looking at the great tours being arranged by C The World so we can make good use of the 5% discount we won! -Europe September 2014


Jas & Amz,
South Africa
Ernst Schweiger

The tour was every penny worth spend!!We wouldn’t have been able to experience Europe and all its attractions on our own. The tour was well organized and very informative.Too much to see!!! An experience we would never forget.The Dinners that were part of the package was really nice – Well planned.-Europe September 2014


Ernst Schweiger,
South Africa
Monica and Nicky Kriel

I want to thank you all for an amazing trip which far exceeded my wildest expectations. All the arrangements were taken care of in an organized and professional manner. The accommodation and meals were ideal, especially in light of the fact that our hotels were always situated close to various means of public transport which made it very convenient to do the things we wanted to on our off days. All administration preceding our departure was attended to quickly and accurately. The group was comprised of absolutely awesome people. Everyone got along extremely well and there was plenty of chatting as well as lots of fun and laughter. I was taken aback by the number of attractions which we visited during the trip. That takes some doing. Our tour guides were knowledgeable and very professional.-October Europe 2014


Monica and Nicky Kriel,
South Africa
Leentie en Johan Ferreira

Dankie ,dankie vir n fantastiese vakansie wat julle vir ons moontlik gemaak het! Onvergeetlik en Jacky die engel van dit alles!
Goeie geselskap,goeie kos,mooi hotelle en goeie vervoer…wat meer kan n mens vra!Kan nou nog nie glo ons was daar nie! DOEN SO VOORT! -September Europa toer 2015


Leentie en Johan Ferreira,
South Africa
Vivien and Hannelie

Hi Jacqueline, Hannelie and I would like to thank you and C the World for the AMAZING tour of Italy that we experienced. Everything seemed to be running so smoothly – a testament to good planning and organisation by your team. We have nothing but praises for the service we received from C the World and we would definitely recommend you to family and friends planning on travelling. We would especially like to commend you and thank you for your service/skill as tour guide. Your knowledge, enthusiasm and passion ensured that we were able to have a very unique and memorable experience. The memories and moments collected on this tour will stick with us for many years to come. Thank you so much for taking such good care of us as guests on the tour. For both of us the absolute highlight of the tour was the cooking class and the wine tasting, that was such a wonderful “kuier” with the tour family. – Italy April 2015


Vivien and Hannelie,
South Africa
Lurissa Erasmus

From start to finish the tour was amazing!!! Well organized and very well managed. George went above and beyond for each and every person that I travelled with, making sure he accommodated everyone. The long hours on the bus was never boring filled with entertainment, many laughs, a couple of surprises and an amazing bus driver, Karel , who is definitely a keeper! I will most definitely be coming on another tour and spreading the word!!! THANK YOU for an adventure ill never forget. -April Europe 2015


Lurissa Erasmus,
South Africa
Cheryl Wasserman

What an amazing tour it was! I will for sure recommend C the World to all my friends! Tour guide George van der Wat: Super awesome guy! Good manners, well spoken, good bilingual .His knowledge about every city was also well prepared. I’ll travel with him again any time. -Europe April 2015


Cheryl Wasserman,
South Africa
Mark and Cassandra

In general your selection of hotels was very good and all of us commented that compared with some tour operators you certainly did not skimp on our accommodation (the last dinner in Milan however left a bit to be desired!) The coach was also good and we were very lucky in having such an able and caring driver like Richard.
Admittedly we were a bit on the aged side, but some of the tour guides went a bit fast for us wrinklies, but in general they were pleasant and well informed. -April Italy 2015


Mark and Cassandra,
South Africa
Dr Robert Coetzee

We returned from the May Europe Tour on Friday last week. Many thanks for a great experience all the way from booking the tour to returning to SA. We had a wonderful time with CTheWorld and would definitely recommend CTheWorld to our friends and family.A special thank you to Kim and Jacqueline for looking after us so well while on tour!“ -Europe May 2015


Dr Robert Coetzee,
South Africa
Marina Walters

Beste CtheWorld vriende, Ek wil net vir julle BAIE, BAIE, DANKIE sê vir ‘n mees fantastiese Europese toer saam met Kim en Jackie. Sien uit na die volgende toer saam met julle. – Europa Mei 2015


Marina Walters,
South Africa
Bianca Vermaak

Hi Thought I’d let you know you guys set the bar way too high and now I’m struggling. Die eerste toer wat ek ooit gedoen het was deur julle maatskappy. My fout was om aan te neem die diens wat ek by julle ontvang het sal ek by ander toermaatskappye ook kry. Ek is nou al ‘n geruime tyd besig om planne te maak om weer op ‘n toer te gaan einde van die jaar – maar dis nie dieselfde nie. Ek wil dankie se vir die diens wat ek laas jaar ontvang het. Dis amper ‘n geval van “you don’t know what you’ve got till it’s gone?” haha. C the world REALLY took care of everything!! -Christmas 2014


Bianca Vermaak,
South Africa
Brian, Em, Gary & Gregg

Hi CtheWorld Team,Thank you for an awesome trip. We have once again made very special memories. Well done and keep up the good travel formula. – Eastern Europe 2015


Brian, Em, Gary & Gregg,
South Africa
Koos Myburgh

Hallo! We really enjoyed the feeling of ‘freedom’ that one experienced on tour. Although we travelled in a group, there was never the impression that we were ‘forced’ to participate in any of the (very well!) organized excursions. We were free to explore on our own, which was also excellently recommended by our guides. We believe that this aspect of your ‘tours’ really distinguishes you from the rest. -Thailand March 2015


Koos Myburgh,
South Africa
Marleen Claassen

Middag Benno, Ek wil jou bedank vir ‘n heerlike toer! Alles het glad verloop en dinge het gebeur!Kos was heerlik en die toere wat gereel is was goed!Baie dankie weereens.Gaan verseker weer van jou dienste gebruik maak.-Oos Europa 2015


Marleen Claassen,
South Africa
Melitia van Wyk

Namens ons groep wil ek net BAIE BAIE dankie se vir een onvergeetlike Griekeland vakansie. Dit was een awesome belewenis, dit was vir ons een groot kuier van begin tot einde! Ons Griekeland nog al die pad!! Kan net nie uitgepraat raak en ons kyk ons foto’s oor en oor en verlang met heimwee na die mooie plek! Die beste van als – dit was meer as bekostigbaar en ons beveel julle baie sterk aan!Dankie ook aan George vir jou geduld met al ons navrae…thanks! Ons sien uit om Spanje/Portugal saam julle te toer.-Greece 2015:


Melitia van Wyk,
South Africa
Nic Brits

To all at C the world – especially Jaqueline thank you very much for a nice tour. From the start to the end everything worked and we had none of the horror stories you sometimes hear about on other tours organised by other companies .We are saving for the next tour. -Europe June 2015


Nic Brits,
South Africa
Carol-Anne

BIG THANK YOU – our trip was awesome and it exceeded my expectations – each country has its own special memory which I will treasure forever!! Also a big thanks to Benno our guide.-Europe Family tour 2015


Carol-Anne,
South Africa
Sanet and Michané Bekker

Ek en my dogter was deel van George se Julie toergroep. Dit was ons heel eerste oorsese reis en ek moet sê dit was ‘n ervaring wat ons vir altyd sal onthou!!Die toer was uiters goed beplan – en die “free days” was ‘n wenner!!! Ons het so baie “fun” gehad, en ons was bevoorreg om deel van so ‘n groep aangename mense te kon wees. Dan is daar nog ons ongelooflike busbestuurder, Hans – wow, hy is met die bus in plekke in waar ek dit nie eers met ‘n Mini sou waag nie – “amazing driving skills”.In kort, dit was ‘n ongelooflike toer! -Europe July 2015


Sanet and Michané Bekker,
South Africa
Piet, Deborah, Wynand en Nicola Calitz

George en die C The World span, Ons wil net weereens baie dankie sê vir `n baie goed georganiseerde toer. Julle administrasie, epos terugvoering en kommunikasie was deurgaans puik. Ons wil ook spesifiek vir George bedank vir die wyse waarop hy almal geakkommodeer het tydens die toer. Ons sal dit weer saam met julle wil doen en julle beslis aanbeveel. -Europe July 2015


Piet, Deborah, Wynand en Nicola Calitz,
South Africa
Chris en Marian van Aardt

Baie dankie vir n baie lekker tyd wat Ek en Marian so pas saam met C the world in Europa gehad het. Ons het elke land wat ons besoek het baie geniet. Daar was so baie goeie tye met so baie hoogte punte gewees. Elke dag het iets besonders positief opgelewer. Die hele toer was so saamgestel dat ons baie besig was, maar alles was goed gebalanseerd gewees soos vrye tyd en georganiseerde toere. Ons het so baie kere so lekker gelag. George was n great toerleier gewees. Hy het uit sy pad gegaan om ons almal ewe welkom te laat voel. Hy was altyd baie profesioneel gewees en n besonderse goeie beeld van C the World geskep. Hy het baie daartoe bygedra dat dit altyd vir ons n onvergeetlike vakansie sal wees. Alle voorspoed met al julle bedrywighede. -Europe August 2015


Chris en Marian van Aardt,
South Africa
Salome Louw

Ek verlang my vrek na Santorini!! Soggens as ek wakker word, wil ek hê dit moet in die New Haroula Hotel wees en saans as ek my oë toemaak, verbeel ek my dis tyd om ‘n draai te gaan stap om die naglewe te geniet daar in Fira! My foto’s het ek bietjie uitsorteer en weer en weer deurgekyk, nou verlang ek eers.
Dankie dat jy dit vir ons “ouer garde” ook so lekker gemaak het. Greece October 2015


Salome Louw,
South Africa
Marc Stone

Thanks very much for all your effort in making sure we had the best experience on tour! We had a such a fantastic time it’s something very difficult to explain to others. It’s something that one must simply just do to understand the incredible range and depth of experiences one can take in over a short period of time. We’ve already recommended the tour to friends and family that have seen our photos. Hope to see you on anther trip in the not too distant future.


Marc Stone,
South Africa
Debbie, Ed, Steph and Tristan

Hi there Benno, This is just a quick note to say Thank you for the awesome holiday in Les Deux Alpes. Our entire family love ski’ing and being in the snow. You organized such an amazing trip for us and we have many photo’s And memories that we will treasure. Our trip to Paris was also really wonderful, we really enjoyed it, so than you for making all those arrangements for us too. Please be sure to let us know about your future trips to C the World. Thanks


Debbie, Ed, Steph and Tristan,
South Africa
Esther Green

Excellent tour organizer. Very informative and make everyone feel included. Very helpful in explaining everything. Enjoyed games on the bus. All in all an excellent experience. Highly recommended.


Esther Green,
South Africa
Elsie van Staden

Great tour, well planned, very affordable. Long trips made shorter by Bingo and Quizzes. One would not be able to see and visit these places any cheaper, anywhere. Great initiative Benno!


Elsie van Staden,
South Africa
Louine Olivier

Die dae wat jy jou eie ding doen is baie goed, want as groep verskil ons belangstellinge en dit is goed as elkeen doen wat vir hom/haar belangerik is.


Louine Olivier,
South Africa